Protect Yourself, Your Children, And Your Assets

Westlake Village, CA and Surrounding Areas

10350_16.jpg
10351_16.jpg

Testimonials from Our Clients

  1. Great Attorney and Very Thorough

    Posted by a Divorce client, 13 days ago
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Nakos.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Joe Nakos was extremely positive. He handled my divorce case that concluded in August 2014. My ex-husband and his attorney were constantly inventing fake issues and trying to stall. At the end, I got everything I wanted plus a little more. The child visitation schedule my ex-husband got was better than I expected. I would recommend Joe as an attorney to anyone. He is great!

  2. Very Competent and Friendly Lawyer

    Posted by Reba, a Divorce client, 2 months ago
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Nakos.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Nakos in February of 2014. He is a very pleasant man and easy to deal with. He handled my case well and cause by divorce to be relatively stress free. He seems to really know the law and how to deal with people. I would recommend him to anyone.

  3. This Attorney Knows His Stuff and Aggressively Moves Things Along

    Posted by Vickie, a Family client, 3 months ago
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Nakos.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was so sacred when I decided that I had to get a divorce from this man I married who changed so quickly. I was then referred to Mr. Nakos by a friend. I hired Mr. Nakos in early April 2014 and in just three short months he got me everything I wanted and then some. I am just waiting on the court to send me my judgment. Mr. Nakos was friendly, did not talk down to me, listened, figured out everything, and negotiated a great settlement. Even my ex-husband's attorney liked him. Mr. Nakos' price was very reasonable and I am so happy that I met Mr. Nakos. This attorney is a keeper. :)

  4. Got My Life Back

    Posted by Debra, a Divorce client, 4 months ago
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Nakos.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joe Nakos and Kathleen Nakos are great! They were patient with me, understood my situation, and fought for me. I had a very difficult and stubborn ex-husband who just wanted to fight for the sake of fighting and his lawyer did exactly what my ex-husband wanted him to do. Joe quickly took control of the situation, fought for me in court, and moved the case along. After losing three court hearings in a row and having to pay my lawyer fees my ex-husband finally got reasonable and we settled a few weeks before our trial. Joe and Kathleen are such a good lawyers. They never got tired or frustrated, they know the law, and their rates and the way they bill are very reasonable. I was so glad that I found them and would and have recommended Joe and Kathleen to anyone.

  5. Great attorney!!!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client, 4 months ago
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Nakos.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe is a very responsive lawyer. I was almost always able to reach him right away by phone. If he wasn't available he always returned my calls within a few hours or the next day. He answered my questions in a way I could understand. He was very nice, but I saw a very tenacious side to him when my husband and his attorney were not cooperating. Joe fought for me hard and all my expectations were met.

  6. Excellent Attorney for Divorce/Child Custody Matters

    Posted by Sarah, a Divorce client, 5 months ago
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Nakos.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe was a great attorney for me during a very difficult time in my life. He was very helpful and educted on the ins and outs of the legal system regarding divorce and child custody. He was very responsive and was very easy to get ahold of. He returned calls promptly and completed necessary work regarding my case in a prompt manner. He was understanding and caring as well which you don't find often in an attorney. I felt that he charged me fairly and wasn't excessive in the things that he charged me for like some other attorney's might be. I highly recommed him for anyone going through a divorce.

  7. A loving mother in Thousand Oaks

    Posted by a client, about a year ago
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Nakos.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

    Extremely ethical and hard working. The firm did an excellent job on my case. I have several of my friends that have used them and extremely happy with the outcome.